Autism Alliance Events

 

 

Not only are we constantly working to raise awareness about autism in as many places as we can (both virtually and through community drop-ins), we also facilitate an Autism Alliance, where members of the autistic community, their families, friends and carers, along with professionals, can come together, share their experiences of autism and feed into the development of autism services in Derby City and Derbyshire County.

We are currently hosting monthly peer support sessions for autistic adults and parents/carers. Professionals are welcome to join but please note that this is intended as a space for the autistic community to share their experiences. Send us an email to be put onto the Autism Alliance mailing list if you wish to get involved.

 

Find out meeting dates for the Autism Alliance:

These are all held online via Microsoft Teams. Please contact us to sign up to the Autism Alliance. You will then receive a link before each session. Click on our Drop- ins page for face to face events. 

Sign up to the Autism Alliance:

1 + 5 =

“I enjoyed that there was the opportunity for everyone who wanted to, to share. The comfort breaks. Meeting other autistic adults. I like the way it is structured. It gives people the opportunity to join in and have a turn, which might not happen if there weren’t some order to it. I liked that the lady hosting/leading was autistic.”

Session Feedback

Autism Alliance Member

Autism Alliance Minutes

If you were unable to attend the Autism Alliance, click on the links below to read the minutes. 

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 25th January 2023

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 14th December 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 30th November 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 26th October 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 28th September 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 31st August 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 29th June 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 25th May 2022

Click to read the minutes

Autism Alliance Peer Support Session

Wednesday 27th April 2022

Click to read the minutes

First Steps ED Minutes

Wednesday 2nd February 2022

Click to read the minutes

With guest speaker Laurie Morgen – author of Travelling by Train: The Journey of an Autistic Mother minutes

Wednesday 21st July 2021

Click to read the minutes

Carers Special Minutes

Wednesday 19th January 2022

Click to read the minutes

Christmas bingo and Quiz

Wednesday 22nd December 2021

Click to read the minutes

Fire Safety special minutes

Wednesday 17th November 2021

Click to read the minutes

Dementia Special minutes

Wednesday 20th October 2021

Click to read the minutes

Mental health special minutes

Wednesday 22nd September 2021

Click to read the minutes

University special minutes

Wednesday 4th August 2021

Click to read the minutes

With Guest speaker Julie Fern from Autism Derby minutes

Wednesday 30th June 2021

Click to read the minutes

Carers Week special with Derbyshire Carers Association minutes

Wednesday 9th June 2021

Click to read the minutes

Autism Passport consultation minutes

Wednesday 26th May 2021

Click to read the minutes

Derbyshire Wildlife Trust special minutes

Monday 24th May 2021

Click to read the minutes

With Dr Simon Bignell, Derby Uni minutes

Wednesday 21st April 2021

Click to read the minutes

Employment special Autism Plus minutes

Wednesday 24th March 2021

Click to read the minutes

en_GBEnglish